version français
Conatct Us
2018 Explore Canada Industry Awards of Excellence – Industry Award



Destination Canada hosts the annual Explore Canada Awards of Excellence to honour and reward outstanding pieces of content that inspire travel and the efforts made to bring them to life.

To recognize excellence in media relations and storytelling, Canadian tourism professionals are invited to submit their work for consideration in an industry-specific category. As an evolution from previous years, instead of placing the focus on one prescribed tactic (e.g. best itinerary or best campaign), this all-encompassing award allows candidates to submit their unique approach to earning media so that it can be evaluated and recognized based on their specific goals and the results achieved.

Further details can be found in the submission form. Any questions can be directed to Meghan Chapman. If you wish to apply, please email your completed form directly to Meghan Chapman by Friday, July 20, 2018.

The industry finalists and winner will be determined by an expert judge. The winner will be announced and recognized at GoMedia Canada in Calgary,
Alberta this fall.


You must meet the criteria below in order to submit your work:

  • Represent or work on behalf of the Canadian tourism industry
  • Demonstrate how your Canadian storytelling efforts resulted in earned travel-inspiring content

Submission Criteria:

  • Storytelling efforts and resulting earned coverage must have happened within the last three years (2015 - present)
  • Content hosted at URLs that the candidate does not control should also be submitted in PDF format in the event that the site is modified or removed prior to the judging process.
  • Coverage not hosted online should be attached in PDF form to the entrant’s submission.
  • Previous submissions that have not won can be re-submitted.
  • If you are a consultant and your work was done for a client, you must include client permission for your entry, or it may be disqualified.
  • You can submit a team effort under a team name but only one prize will be awarded. All criteria above holistically applies.
  • If submitting as a team, ensure there is one lead person whom can answer any and all questions related to the submission.

Submission Form and Deadline:

Complete the awards submission form and return it to Meghan Chapman by Friday, July 20, 2018.

Note: media award information can be found here.

About Destination Canada
Privacy Policy
Mobile version
YouTube Twitter Facebook YouTube Twitter Facebook YouTube Twitter Facebook Home CTC Media Centre CTC Media Centre Calgary Travel Alberta